Antioch College Alumni Board

Constitution of the Antioch College Alumni Association

The Bylaws of the Antioch College Alumni Association

Antioch College Board membership as of June 16, 2014 (24 members)

Sarah Buckingham ’08

e-mail: sarah.m.buckingham@gmail.com

  • WYSO-FM Community Voices Coordinator
  • Elected June 2012
  • First term expires June 2015

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Shelby Chestnut ’05

e-mail: shelby.chestnut@gmail.com

  • Co-Director in Community Organizing and Public Advocacy at the New York City Anti-Violence Project
  • Appointed August 2013 for a three-year term
  • First term expires June 2016

Judith "Judi" Lynn Church ’75

e-mail: jlchurch@debevoise.com

  • Lawyer, Counsel, Debevoise & Plimpton LLP, 919 Third Ave., New York NY 10022
  • Elected June 2009
  • First term expired June 2012
  • Re-elected June 2012
  • Second term expires June 2015

Laura Ann Ellison ’89

e-mail: ellisonla@mindspring.com

  • Teacher
  • Elected June 2013
  • First term expires June 2016

Barbara S. Esbin ’75

e-mail: besbi@mac.com

  • Attorney, Cinnamon Mueller
  • Elected June 2009
  • First term expired June 2012
  • Re-elected June 2012
  • Elected Co-Vice President June 2014
  • Term expires June 2016

Christelle Evans '94

e-mail: christelle.evans@hotmail.com

  • Principal, Eva Ren, LLC, Free-Lance Writer and Administrative Professional;
  • United Methodist Christian Educator and Ministerial Candidate
  • Elected June 2014
  • First term expires June 2017

Gordon Fellman ’57

e-mail: fellman@brandeis.edu

  • Professor of Sociology, and Chair, Peace, Conflict and Coexistence Studies at Brandeis University
  • Elected June 2013
  • First term expires June 2016

Bernard Guyer ’65

e-mail: bguyer@jhsph.edu

  • Johns Hopkins University Emeritus Professor
  • Elected June 2012
  • First term expires June 2015

Charlotte Boyd Hallam ’60

e-mail: bnest@redshift.com

  • Artist and attorney
  • Appointed August 2013 for a three-year term
  • First term expires June 2016

James A. Hobart ’58

e-mail: jamesahobart@aol.com

  • Consulting Minister, Lake Country Unitarian Universalist Church, Hartland, Wisconsin
  • Elected June 2009
  • First term expired June 2012
  • Re-elected June 2012
  • Elected Co-Vice President June 2014
  • Term expires June 2016

Tim Klass ’71

e-mail: tdklass@hotmail.com

  • Semi-retired, free-lance writer
  • Appointed August 2013 for a one-year term
  • First term expires June 2014
  • Elected June 2014 to three-year term
  • Expires June 2017

Glenda Cox May ’81

e-mail: gcoxmay@msn.com

  • Fund-raising professional
  • Appointed March 2010
  • First term expires June 2013
  • Re-elected June 2013
  • Second term expires June 2016

Susan Jean Mayer ’79

e-mail: sjmayer@verizon.net

  • Author and lecturer at Brandeis University and Northeastern University
  • Learning and Curriculum Theorist
  • Elected June 2013
  • First term expires June 2016

Tanya Mink ’64

e-mail: tmink43@yahoo.com

  • Retired Vice President, City of Hope, an NCI-Designated Comprehensive Cancer Center
  • Elected June 2010
  • First term expires June 2013
  • Re-elected June 2013
  • Second term expires June 2016

Karen Mulhauser ’65

e-mail: kmulhauser@consultingwomen.com

  • Mulhauser and Associates, Washington, DC
  • Elected June 2010
  • First term expires June 2013
  • Re-elected June 2013
  • Secont term expires June 2016

Jilana Ordman '98

e-mail: jordman@ben.edu

  • Adjunct professor, Benedictine University
  • Elected June 2014
  • First term expires June 2017

Larry Pearl ’55

e-mail: larr34@speakeasy.net

  • Retired Director, Office of Program Standards & Evaluation, US Dept of HUD
  • Chair, DC Advisory Committee to the U.S. Commission on Civil Rights
  • Elected June 2013
  • First term expires June 2016

Mark V. Reynolds ’80

e-mail: markyvee@sbcglobal.net

  • Current Alumni Board President
  • Presidential term expires June 2015
  • Public relations, US Postal Service
  • Elected June 2010
  • First term expires June 2013
  • Re-elected June 2013
  • Second term expires June 2016

Megan Rosenfeld ’69

e-mail: rosenfeldm@verizon.net

  • Freelance journalist; reporter and editor, Washington Post 1971-2001
  • Elected June 2012
  • First term expires June 2015

Allen Spalt ’66

e-mail: aspalt@att.net

  • Retired Director, Toxic Free North Carolina
  • Elected June 2010
  • First term expires June 2013
  • Re-elected June 2013
  • Second term expires June 2016

Paula A. Treichler ’65

e-mail: ptreich@illinois.edu

  • Research Professor Emerita, Institute of Communications Research, University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign
  • Other departments: Media & Cinema Studies, Gender & Women's Studies, Medical Humanities & Social Sciences, Center for African Studies
  • Elected June 2010
  • First term expires June 2013
  • Re-elected June 2013
  • Second term expires June 2016

David Vincent '65

e-mail: davincent@sbcglobal.net

  • Attorney, Law Offices of David F. Vincent
  • Elected June 2014
  • First term expires June 2017

Deborah L. Warfield ’94

e-mail: qsinc1@gmail.com

  • Director, Media Arts Academy
  • Elected June 2012
  • First term expires June 2015

Shannon Dee Wood ’81

e-mail: shannondeewood@comcast.net

  • Director, Darkhorse Theater, 4610 Charlotte Ave., Nashville, TN 37209
  • Elected June 2012
  • First term expires June 2015